Devoted to our culinary adventures!

Slice of chocolate armagnac cake

This delicious armagnac cake was selected by Lyb of And Then I Do the Dishes. Check out her blog for the recipe!

This was a great cake, and I was really happy that it was so great because it was so time intensive! I’m also a big fan of prunes so I was excited to bake with them and I got wonderful flames with the cognac! [It was a lot easier to get flames with this recipe then the last, which was using dark rum I think?]

My baking time ended up pretty close to what the recipe called for but that was probably because I was using a 9″ springform pan. This really was a wonderfully tasty cake- with so many different tastes- the chopped pecans, chocolate, prunes, etc and a great glaze!

Delicious!

Comments on: "TWD: Chocolate Armagnac Cake" (9)

  1. Looks absolutely perfect! It looks very moist and delicious.

  2. Great job, your cake looks wonderful. Glad you enjoyed it so much!

  3. nice job on your cake — decadent and delicious looking!!!

  4. Delicious as usual honey!

  5. Looks delicious! :)

  6. That looks just lovely!

  7. Looks delicious !! well done !!

  8. teaandscones said:

    Cake looks really tasty.

  9. I’m so glad you liked the cake. It looks fantastic! Thanks for baking along with me! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

