Devoted to our culinary adventures!

YWPWT? Key Lime Pie

 

 

 

Key Lime Pie

This month’s theme, Taste of Summer Pie, was chosen by Rebecca and Mary. The challenge was to come up with a pie that just tastes like summer!

My selection? Key lime pie!! Yum!

As soon as it starts to get warm I crave key lime pie and I made my pie for a 4th of July BBQ (it was perfect with the swordfish, mango salsa and rum cocktails!). This was also my 1st attempt at making a key lime pie. I used the filling recipe from the Nellie & Joe’s Key Lime juice bottle and made the graham cracker crust recipe from Dorie’s Baking from My Home to Yours.

The pie was incredibly easy to make (especially since a graham cracker crust means I don’t have to wrestle with dough!) and a great pie to make during the summer because it didn’t have to bake in the oven for too long (the thermostat liked that too!). I will definitely make this pie over and over again!

A slice

Comments on: "YWPWT? Key Lime Pie" (4)

  1. Key Lime pie is one of my all time favorites!

  2. Love key lime pie!

  3. Yummy! I love key lime!

  4. A good key lime pie is hard to beat – they are so refreshing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

