TWD: Savory Corn & Pepper Muffins

cornmuffs

It’s not often that I get to bake after work, but I couldn’t pass up the chance to make these corn muffins since my husband was making his chili for dinner!

I love muffins in general because they are so quick to make (and easy to clean up) and I also saved time with this recipe since my husband chopped the cilantro (one of his favorites!) and the jalapeno. 

The muffins turned out to be delicious (as my husband predicted they would- “these are going to be hot” was repeated over and over as I was mixing the batter). We ate them plain although I would have loved to eat them with some creamy butter. I was also fantasizing about how good they will be with some fresh, sweet summer corn. We ended up only eating a few with our chili (which was a perfect combination) and the rest are safely frozen, awaiting their turn! Thanks to Rebecca of Ezra Pound Cake for this selection!

6 thoughts on “TWD: Savory Corn & Pepper Muffins

Leave a Reply

