Kneady Chefs: Truffles

Bittersweet Chocolate Truffles

This month’s challenge was truffles! Given this was my first attempt at making chocolate I used this recipe from Bon Appetit. The truffles turned out to be incredibly tasty- I’m a huge fan of bittersweet chocolate, I can never have enough in the kitchen for baking! The only hiccup with the recipe was when I burned the tips of my fingers when I was rolling the truffles in chocolate, turned out the chocolate hadn’t cooled enough. So ended up using two spoons to roll the truffles which is why they are not perfectly spherical 🙂 (and also why there are no toppings!)

Next time I make truffles I’d love to give them a raspberry center, I have to figure out how to accomplish that! The other Kneady Chefs made incredible looking chocolates- check them out!

Ready to be eaten!

Leave a Reply

