TWD: French Yogurt Cake

French yogurt cake

I was so excited about making this recipe- I love pound cake and this cake was just screaming at me for that late afternoon slice paired with coffee or tea! Hearing all the comments about it being a 1 bowl recipe made me excited too 🙂

One of the highlights of this recipe was getting to use lemon marmalade. Joe picked some up for me at Whole Foods and let me tell you- this was one of the most wonderfully aromatic items I’ve come in contact with. Making the glaze was delightful. I really enjoyed that and the sugar/lemon zest mixture. But back to the actual cake….

This is the second time I’ve used this wilton loaf pan that I have, and the second time that there has been uneven baking. The pan was a little larger than the one called for in the recipe and the top (as you can see in the photo) got much darker ahead of the rest of the cake. The tester said that the cake was done,  but the cake just didn’t have that right look.  The cake overall was pretty yummy- but I wonder how much better it would have been with a better pan? Time to start saving spare change to the get those gold pans from Williams Sonoma (my favorites!)

This week’s recipe was selected by Liliana of My Cookbook Addiction. Check out her blog for the recipe!

The insides

7 thoughts on “TWD: French Yogurt Cake

  1. wow…kudos to your husband for finding lemon marmalade…I couldn’t find a jar if my life depended on it! That glaze on your cake looks AMAZING — great job!

  2. It doesn’t look that uneven to me! Better pans though I am sure would make a difference! Glad it turned out well even though it didn’t bake quite evenly.

Leave a Reply

