TWD: Parisian Apple Tartlet

Parisian Apple Tartlet

I admit, I was afraid of this recipe from just looking at the picture. Then I found out that I didn’t have to make the puff pastry, that Dorie actually recommended Dufour’s (or even Pepperidge Farm’s- score!). That made me feel a lot better! I loved this recipe just because it was so good, so easy and really came out looking like a professional dessert (and the hardest thing I had to do was peel apples!).

Out grocery shopping, we decided to splurge and got the Dufour’s pastry- WOW was it delicious. Probably would have been tasty with no filling ๐Ÿ™‚ I made some golden delicious apple tartlets and they really were outstanding- I’m looking forward to making some more just to use up the pastry. I’ll definitely make this again- especially when the Georgia peaches are ready. Yummy!!!!! Check out Jessica’s blog, My Baking Heart for this great recipe!

Before the oven!

6 thoughts on “TWD: Parisian Apple Tartlet

  1. I loved this recipe and yours came out wonderfully! (Iโ€™ve missed commenting on your blog for a bit so itโ€™s so good to have some time and catch up with all your cooking/baking! ๐Ÿ™‚ )

  2. I made mine with peaches and they were delish! You’ll love those when it comes around! Your apple tarts look fabulous too–I can’t wait to try it with apples in the fall!

Leave a Reply

