TWD: Honey-Peach Ice Cream

Yummy!

Thanks to Tommi of Brown Interior for selecting this week’s recipe, honey-peach ice cream! I bought my first ice cream maker at costco a few weeks ago (I went in for paper towels and toilet paper and walked out with an ice cream maker too) šŸ™‚ and I was really excited to make this recipe. The Georgia peaches aren’t quite ready just yet- so I used some farm fresh peaches from South Carolina. So fresh you bite into them and then half the juice is running down your chin (also makes it interesting to have to peel!).

Fresh peaches

This ice cream is soooo delicious!!! It would be so great with pie, a great summer treat!!!

3 thoughts on “TWD: Honey-Peach Ice Cream

  1. I’m really glad you liked this! I love making ice cream so I was excited to do this, unfortunately I subbed plums and it came out awfully bitter. Oh well.

  2. Your Honey Peach Ice Cream looks delicious! I’m out in CA and always wondered about Georgia peaches!
    It seems like I always leave Costco with something that wasn’t on my list…

Leave a Reply

