TWD: Cherry-Fudge Brownie Torte

Delicious!

This week’s selection was chosen by April of Short + Rose and it was spectacular!!!

I really enjoyed baking this- especially the flambeing part, I had some pretty nice flames on that kirschwasser! Also exciting was the fact that the dried cherries were on sale at Publix and the sale price didn’t ring up so I got them for free (score!)

Seriously though, this dessert was tremendous. I was really pleased with how all of it came out and I absolutely loved the mousse. Such a decadent, restaurant-quality dessert! I may have to make it for myself for my birthday from now on!

PA250635

3 thoughts on “TWD: Cherry-Fudge Brownie Torte

  1. Your brownie torte looks so nice with the cocoa dusting! Your mousse looks really luscious too! How lucky to get free cherries!! =)

  2. Sounds like a fabulous recipe. I skipped this week, but I have found that so many of Dorie’s recipes are restaurant quality. I’ll have to add it to my list and bake it up soon.

Leave a Reply

