TWD: Tarte Tatin (Happy 2nd Anniversary!)

In honor of TWD’s 2nd Anniversary I opted to bake the Tarte Tatin over the cocoa-buttermilk cake (believe me, I’m dying for that cake but I just couldn’t go for all that butter after all the cookies I made/ate for Christmas!).

My tatin used a mixture of apples: braeburn, fuji & honeycrisp. The biggest issue that I found- I didn’t have enough sugar for the recipe! Of course I realized that once all the apples were peeled & cut. Thankfully, I had a stash of sugar packets so I used those as well but I probably ended up with a little over 1/2 cup of sugar. That also affected my caramelizing I think! DELICIOUS though!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

