TWD: Cocoa-Nana Bread

Recipes that include over-ripened bananas are among my favorites! I buy a bunch when I do my weekly grocery shopping and then by the end of the week it seems there are always a few hanging around (and by then they are very brown!). I love these recipes because it makes me feel better about not eating the bananas earlier, almost as if I left them alone on purpose, waiting for a recipe!!

Steph of Obsessed with Baking chose this delicious Cocoa-Nana Bread- a fabulous combination of bananas and chocolate. I made this for a Sunday morning treat earlier in January when we had a snow-day which lead to a 3-day weekend (I got A LOT of baking done that weekend- it was fabulous!. Looking forward to making this recipe again!

2 thoughts on “TWD: Cocoa-Nana Bread

  1. I agree with you on the bananas. I don’t know why I buy so many and then by the end of the week I am scrambling to figure out what to do. It was great to use bananas and not bake straight banana bread.

    Your bread looks fantastic!

Leave a Reply

