TWD: Rick Katz’s Brownies for Julia

This week’s recipe was chosen by Tanya of chocolatechic so make sure you visit her website for the recipe!

This was my 2nd attempt at making these brownies. I made them back in November for a dinner party and had some massive struggles with the cooking time. Understanding that the brownies were supposed to still be gooey after baking, I had a really hard time figuring out if they were just gooey or if they were underdone. So I kept throwing them back in the oven but I was never satisfied with the outcome. This time around, I baked them for 35 minutes and didn’t touch the pan for almost 2 hours wanting them to sit untouched as long as possible. They still were pretty gooey- almost like a brownie pudding! The chocolate flavor was incredible though! I just felt like these would be better served with a spoon! 🙂 Love, love the taste of these brownies but all the uncertainty with the baking time will probably keep them from being in my regular brownie rotation. 😦

One thought on “TWD: Rick Katz’s Brownies for Julia

  1. A lot of bakers had problems with the gooey nature of these. I ended up over baking mine (forgot about them!) and they were perfect. Just wish I knew how long I over baked them. 🙂 They look great in the pan!

Leave a Reply

