TWD: My Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

This week’s recipe was selected by Kait of Kait’s Plate and you can grab this recipe off of her blog!

I made two versions of this recipe- the regular chocolate chip cookies and the espresso version. Both were incredibly tasty (and both times I also omitted the nuts from the recipe)!! The first time I made this recipe my scoops were a little too large so I ended up with chocolate chip cookies that looked like jigsaw puzzle pieces. The second time, I made my scoops much smaller but the cookies were more flat and crispy (forgot to take photos of those). I preferred the 1st batch of cookies because they were a little thicker & chewier but LOVED the flavor that the espresso added. So now I know: bigger scoops & espresso = chocolate chip cookie love.

3 thoughts on “TWD: My Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

