TWD: Quick Classic Berry Tart

This week’s selection was chosen by Cristine of Cooking with Cristine and as always you can find the recipe on her blog!

I made my tart with raspberries and blueberries which were purchased from Your Dekalb Farmer’s Market (helps keep the cost down and they were soooo yummy). I was really excited to have mostly conquered pastry cream… finally!!! Although when I was assembling the tart the cream did remind me a bit of mashed potatoes but it was well hidden by the berries. This recipe was sooo delicious and the tart definitely looked harder to make then it really was (so I will make this over and over again for company to feed my ego) 😉

6 thoughts on “TWD: Quick Classic Berry Tart

  1. Yes, it does look impressive, and I’d be a very grateful dinner guest! I’ll be making this again too, with different fruit in season.

Leave a Reply

