TWD: Lots of Ways Banana Cake

Apologies to the banana cake. This photograph does not do you justice!

I really, really enjoyed all the options with this recipe. Basically, as long as you have some over-ripened bananas, you too can have a banana cake! I made the single layer version with thoughts of this cake serving as that early afternoon cake with coffee or tea (but basically it turned into “any time you get hungry take a slice cake”). I halved the recipe to accommodate a single layer and the only addition I made was to add only a 1/4c of coconut and added a 1/4c of the mini semisweet chocolate chips. I really enjoyed that addition and it really made the cake spectacular!

This week’s recipe was selected by Kimberly of Only Creative Opportunities so head on over to her blog so you also can enjoy the versatility of this recipe!

7 thoughts on “TWD: Lots of Ways Banana Cake

  1. I bet it was delish!! I know mine was šŸ™‚ This was my farewell post with TWD after almost two years of baking along. Hope you’ll stop by and say goodbye!

  2. Sometimes a photo doesn’t do it justice and you just have to try it for yourself. I’ve been following some other Tuesdays with Dorie members, so I’m ready to give this one a try myself.

Leave a Reply

