TWD: Catch up!!!

The last month has been a complete blur and even though I have been baking along, I don’t know where the time has gone for posting my recipes. Now that the first quarter is over with the school year, I would love it if things could calm down a little bit! We’ll see!

So my first catch up recipe were the Coffee-Break Muffins that were selected by Rhiani of Chocoholic Anonymous. These muffins could not have been yummier! I had purchased espresso powder from King Arthur over the summer so I was super excited to finally get to use it. I also mixed in some bittersweet chips and it was an awesome combination. Definitely a keeper recipe! I would love to get my hands on a bag of espresso chocolate chips again and see how well they work with this recipe, or if it is espresso overload!

My second catch up recipe was the double apple bundt cake which was selected by Lynne of Honey Muffin. I really love bundt cakes and was so excited to make this now that apple season is exploding. I used honeycrisp apples just because I love them so very much- they may not be the best apples to bake with compared with others but I just can’t get enough of them! I made this recipe late at night during the week because I was just itching to bake something to deal with the stress of work and this came out perfectly. Delicious for breakfast and then even more delicious for several days later!!!!

Leave a Reply

