TWD: Cranberry Crackle Tart

Cranberry Crackle TartExquisite. Just exquisite! This Cranberry Crackle Tart is the latest selection from the Tuesday’s With Dorie group and is from Baking Chez Moi. We are traveling home to our families to celebrate Thanksgiving so I made this to accompany a Sunday pot roast dinner. I think this tart would make a fine dessert for any evening but especially Thanksgiving. Not heavy, not overpowering, just perfect and delicious! Also guaranteed to not last long since you can’t stop eating it! (or at least I couldn’t!) 🙂

IMG_4519 IMG_4520 IMG_4521

I used the galette dough for this tart and a pastry cutter for trimming the sides. I do believe the tart turned out ever so lovely in my geeky pi dish 🙂

IMG_4522

The strawberry jam that I used came from Auburn, AL. What a find! We stopped to eat at The Hound when we drove back to Atlanta after visiting good friends in Montgomery. What a delicious meal we had and we picked up a few jars of homemade jam. It’s all fantastic but I highly recommend the pepper jelly!!!  You can order some off of the link!

IMG_4524 IMG_4533 IMG_4534

Before, after, and just before consumption! I really cannot wait to make this tart again. I do wish I could have made it for our families for Thanksgiving Dinner!

 

9 thoughts on “TWD: Cranberry Crackle Tart

  1. Exquisite is a good word for this one…it was light and refreshing and not at all heavy, which is perfect in a dessert in my opinion. Yours looks wonderful. Nice post.

  2. We liked this tart, too. And I have refrained from buying a “pi” dish only because I already own 4 pie plates and assorted tart pans, and 2 quiche dishes. But every year on “pi” day, I wish I had the right dish!

  3. Love, love, love your pi dish! And this tart was a hit for us, too. I’m going to be bringing it to parties and potlucks, it’s elegant, tasty, and unusual.

Leave a Reply

