TWD: Chocolate Cranberry Brownies

This first recipe for June is Dorie’s Chocolate Cranberry Brownies (or cherry if you prefer!). I also have a fair bit of catching up to do since I never posted the results from May’s baking adventures! I’m really grateful for this recipe because I was able to make it with everything that I had on hand (dried cranberries (instead of cherries), tawny port (instead of ruby), and bittersweet chocolate because I love it more than semisweet. 🙂

IMG_5727Like many other bakers remarked, the baking time was off for these. The recipe called for 27-29 minutes so I set the timer for 25 since my oven tends to bake things a little faster. Nope, still gooey. It took a little over the 30 minute mark for the brownies to be done and I left them on the counter to cool to room temperature until it was time for dessert. These brownies were rich, chewy, moist, fudgy, everything you want in a brownie with a little kick of flavor from the cranberries. Yup, they’ll be made again!

IMG_5730

9 thoughts on “TWD: Chocolate Cranberry Brownies

  1. The cranberries would be great for the holidays… I think the tartness would be great against the richness of the chocolate!

Leave a Reply

