TWD: Rhubarb Upside Down Cake (May 26th recipe)

I made this rhubarb upside down cake (with plenty of whipped cream!) for friends that we had over for dinner. It was a great summer dessert (because while it may be spring, it sure feels like summer in Atlanta) and was a great accompaniment to paella! While I love rhubarb, this wasn’t my most favorite use of it. The cake was a little too sweet for me so I think the next time I will cut back a little bit on the sugar. Still waiting to enjoy that rhubarb syrup though!

IMG_5567

Leave a Reply

