YWPWT? Sweet Potato Pie (Tartlets!)

Happy Pi Day!

Sweet Potato Pie

This month’s theme, chosen by Elizabeth was herbs & spices! It took me the better part of the month to come up with the right pie that I wanted to make and then there it was: Sweet Potato Pie from Diner Desserts by Trish Boyle.

Diner Desserts

I chose to make this recipe into tartlets because I’ve never made it before and my husband is not the world’s biggest sweet potato fan (I adore them!). This was also the first time I was able to use my brand new tartlet pans and I was so excited! The recipe also fit the theme as I got to use: all spice, cinnamon, nutmeg, & ground ginger.

I made the filling according to the recipe directions and used my favorite pie pastry recipe from the cuisinart booklet that came with my food processor. The tartlets were amazing!! Even my husband couldn’t stop eating them 🙂 Fabulous recipe! Can’t wait to make it again!

Yummy tartlet!

11 thoughts on “YWPWT? Sweet Potato Pie (Tartlets!)

  1. I expected lots of pumpkin and sweet potato pies this month, but yours is the first one I’ve seen, and you did it proud! (It’s the ginger that has my mouth watering, yum.)

  2. sweet potatoes are wonderful in pie fillings! i love to make a shallow sweet potato pie and then top it off with a pecan pie filling-bake it all at once and it is to die for! your tarts look wonderful.

  3. Yum, looks so tasty! I have to say I have never had sweet potato pie, but I love it in other sweet things (like sweet potato casserole and sweet potato cake) so I may just have to give this a try!

Leave a comment